Early Years

The first record of a League Table comes from December of 1897:-   League constitution for 1908/09
York St Clements           DIVISION ONE
Ebor Wanderers           St Pauls
York Wednesday           Heworth
York Trinity           York City 'A'
Easingwold           Rowntrees
Rowntrees           Sycamore
Bishopthorpe           5th RI Lancers
Acomb           Selby
Ulleskelf           St Clements
Selby           Hungate Mission
            Malton Utd
In 1898 a second Division was established.        
Groves Wesleyans           DIVISION TWO
Sycamore           Acomb PC
St Crux           Army Ordnance Corps
Heworth Parish Church           Layerthorpe
St Clements 'A'           Old Priory AS
Acomb 'A'           Easingwold
Rowntrees 'A'           St Lawrences
Holgate Claranca           Leeman Road AS
            Hope Street AS
League Champions 1901 - 1908       Border Regt' (Strensall)
1901/02 Rowntrees       Dringhouses
1902/03 Knaresborough       West Yorks Regt.
1903/04 Knaresborough        
1904/05 Knaresborough       DIVISION THREE
1905/06 NER United       Osbaldwick
1906/07 York & Lancs Regt.       Burton Lane AS
1907/08 Knaresborough       Escrick
            Cherry Street Mission
            Clifton PC
            Bishophill AS